

Upon request, reasonable auxiliary aids and services will be provided for individuals with disabilities. If accommodations are required, please provide 24-hour notice by calling 715-720-2023.

This meeting is being offered virtually. The meeting can be accessed via Zoom conference. By phone, the number is 1-312-626-6799. Once prompted the meeting ID is: 822 7884 6980. By computer or Zoom app: the link is https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82278846980 If prompted the meeting ID is: 822 7884 6980.

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by temporary Chairperson, Mike Haynes at 7:03 p.m.

2. The Notice of Convention was read by Mike Haynes, CESA 10 Administrator.

The 38th Annual Convention is being called as required by State Statue 116.02(1). The meeting was noticed in the Eau Claire Leader Telegram and Chippewa Herald. State statutes require an annual convention comprised of one voting member from each member district, as selected by their resident School Board.

The secretary of the Board of Control will serve as the non-voting recorder of our meeting. The primary purpose of the annual convention is to elect members to fill the expired/vacated terms of the Board of Control, resulting in an 11-member Board of Control which then serves as the governing board of CESA 10.

3. Introduction of CESA 10 Directors

Mike Haynes introduced the CESA 10 Directors in attendance.

4. Announcements

Mike Haynes recognized district administrators and visiting board members. Mr. Rob Henken was recognized as the guest speaker for the evening.

- 5. Roll Call 21 delegates present: 7 absent
 - <u>P</u>Kraig Schindler, Abbotsford School District
 - <u>A</u>Hillarie Roth, Altoona School District
 - <u>P</u> Angie Henrich, Augusta School District
 - A Dan Wubker, Bloomer School District
 - <u>P</u> Andrea Vohs, Bruce School District
 - P Donna Albarado, Cadott School District
 - <u>P</u>Sharon McIlquham, Chippewa Falls School District
 - <u>P</u> Cheryl Ploeckelman, Colby School District
 - <u>P</u> Eileen Sikora, Cornell School District
 - <u>P</u>Kristen Husby, Eleva-Strum School District
 - P Brock Wright, Fall Creek School District
 - P Zachary Lund, Flambeau School District

- Valorie Kulesa, Gilman School District А Daren Bauer, Gilmanton School District Dennis Kuehn, Granton Area School District Ρ Ρ Mark Shain, Greenwood School District Ρ Todd Novakofski, Ladysmith School District Matt Flater, Lake Holcombe School District Α Jen Kadolph, Loyal School District А Ρ Steve Deml, Medford Area School District Ρ Jean Sandberg, Mondovi School District Deanna Heiman, Neillsville School District Ρ Ρ Louise Cody, New Auburn School District Rozanne Traczek, Osseo-Fairchild School District Ρ Rick Eloranta, Owen-Withee School District Ρ Tom Schafer, Spencer School District Α Ρ Lansing Carlson, Stanley-Boyd School District
- A Clint Klapatauskas, Thorp School District
- 6. Election of Convention Chairperson

Motion by Val Kulesa to nominate Rick Eloranta as Convention Chairperson.

Motion by Rozanne Traczek with a second by Cheryl Ploeckelman to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Rick Eloranta as Convention Chairperson. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

7. Call to Order by Convention Chairperson

The Thirty-Eighth Annual Convention of CESA 10 was called to order by Chairperson Rick Eloranta at 7:07 pm.

8. Adoption of Robert's Rules of Order

Motion by Rozanne Traczek with a second by Donna Albarado to adopt Robert's Rules of Order for conducting the convention proceedings. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

9. Approval of Minutes of August 6, 2020 Annual Convention

Motion by Cheryl Ploeckelman with a second by Val Kulesa to approve the minutes of the August 6, 2020 Annual Convention. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

10. Explanation of Board of Control Election

An explanation of the number of seats to be elected to the Board of Control and method of election was given by Rick Eloranta. There are four vacant seats, four seats are three-year terms.

11. Delegates Who Have Expressed Interest In Serving On the Board of Control

The following delegates expressed interest in serving on the Board of Control:

Lansing Carlson – Stanley-Boyd School District Cheryl Ploeckelman – Colby School District Jean Sandberg – Mondovi School District Rozanne Traczek – Osseo-Fairchild School District

11a. Delegates were given an opportunity to express his or her interest in serving on the Board of Control.

12. Caucus

13. Election

The election ballots were sent out virtually to delegates who were attending virtually. Paper ballots were given to delegates attending in person. After three minutes the poll was closed and ballots were counted.

- 14. Mr. Rob Henken, President, Wisconsin Policy Forum presented.
- 15. Announcement of the Thirty-Ninth Annual Convention

Motion by Eileen Sikora with a second by Val Kulesa to hold the Thirty-Ninth Annual Convention on Thursday, August 4, 2022. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

16. Announcement of Election Results

The following delegates were elected to serve a three-year term on the Board of Control: Lansing Carlson, Cheryl Ploeckelman, Jean Sandberg, and Rozanne Traczek.

 Announcement of Board of Control Organizational Meeting immediately following the Delegate Assembly.
ZOOM LINK - <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82278846980</u> OR CESA 10 TELECONFERENCE CENTER

CESA IU TELECONTERENCE CEN

18. Adjourn

Motion by Donna Albarado with a second by Eileen Sikora to adjourn the Thirty-Eighth Annual Convention at 7:58 p.m. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.